Home Image

Welcome to the Florida Medical Student Disaster Housing site. The purpose of this site is to create a database of available housing options to help peers from across the state should a disaster occur that requires them to temporarily evacuate. If you are willing to host another medical student from Florida, please follow the instructions. Thank you helping a peer in need!

Help a Fellow Student in Need

Contacts for Each Institution

School Last Name First Name Email
Council of Florida Medical School Deans Meek Terry terrymeek22@gmail.com
Florida Atlantic Univeristy Duran Joanna duranj@health.fau.edu
Florida International University Espisito Karin kesposit@fiu.edu
Florida International University Levine Robert rlevine@fiu.edu
Florida State University Gadson Kema Kema.Gadson@med.fsu.edu
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM) Papanikos Nicole nlpapanikos@lecom.edu
Nova Southeastern University DO Cohen Darren cdarren@nova.edu
Nova Southeastern University DO Sandhouse Mark marksand@nova.edu
Nova Southeastern University MD Collinwood Susan scollingwo@nova.edu
University of Central Florida Verduin Marcy marcy.verduin@ucf.edu
University of Miami Chandran Latha lchandran@med.miami.edu
University of South Florida Mullins Donald dmullins@health.usf.edu