Home Image

Welcome to the Florida Medical Student Disaster Housing site. The purpose of this site is to create a database of available housing options to help peers from across the state should a disaster occur that requires them to temporarily evacuate. If you are willing to host another medical student from Florida, please follow the instructions. Thank you helping a peer in need!

Help a Fellow Student in Need

Contacts for Each Institution

Program School Last Name First Name Email
MD Council of Florida Medical School Deans Meek Terry terrymeek22@gmail.com
MD Florida Atlantic Univeristy Duran Joanna duranj@health.fau.edu
MD Florida International University Espisito Karin kesposit@fiu.edu
MD Florida International University Levine Robert rlevine@fiu.edu
MD and PA Florida State University Gadson Kema Kema.Gadson@med.fsu.edu
MD Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM) Papanikos Nicole nlpapanikos@lecom.edu
MD Nova Southeastern University DO Cohen Darren cdarren@nova.edu
MD and PA Nova Southeastern University DO Sandhouse Mark marksand@nova.edu
MD Nova Southeastern University MD Collinwood Susan scollingwo@nova.edu
MD Nova Southeastern University MD Moses Sandra smoses0@nova.edu
MD University of Central Florida Verduin Marcy marcy.verduin@ucf.edu
MD University of Florida Duff Patrick duffp@ufl.edu
MD University of Miami Mechaber Alex AMechabe@med.miami.edu
MD and PA University of South Florida Mullins Don dmullins@health.usf.edu